Posted on

What is the Myers Briggs Test?

The Myers Briggs Test is a personality test that was created by Dr. Isabel Myers in the early 1940s. It is based on the theory that people are born with certain personality traits, which can be classified into four categories: extroversion (E), introversion (I), sensing (S), and intuition (N).

How to take the Myers Briggs Test 

The Myers Briggs test is a questionnaire that measures how people perceive themselves and others. Here's how to take the test: 

Image Source: Google

1. Decide which type you are. 

2. Answer each question based on your type. 

3. Compare your results to those of other people who took the test.

4. Look for patterns in your results and use them to understand yourself better.

What Your True Type Means

If you’re looking to figure out your true type, there’s no better way than using the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator. The test is based on Jungian theory and allows you to determine your dominant personality type. Here are four essential things to know about each type: 

1. ISTJ: The Introverted Sensing Thinking Judger

These individuals are responsible, grounded and practical. They make great managers because they are good at managing resources. 

2. ISFJ: The Introverted Feeling Judging Presenter

These individuals are warm, caring and compassionate. They're good at relationships because they strive for harmony and balance in their interactions.

3. ESTJ: The Extroverted Sensing Thinking Judger

These individuals are assertive, decisive and analytical. They're able to make decisions quickly and effectively. They can be quite competitive, so it's important for them to have a clear vision for what they want to achieve.